List of Mayors

Elected

1 April 1974	Councillor A. Burgham
12 May 1975	Councillor Mrs. M.E. Porter
19 May 1976	Councillor C.H. Slater
11 May 1977	Councillor T. Bridges
	9
17 May 1978	Councillor A. Lumley
16 May 1979	Councillor E. Weirs
26 September 1979	Councillor L. Harper
13 May 1980	Councillor L. Harper
13 May 1981	Councillor T.M. Finnigan
19 May 1982	Councillor J. Hall
18 May 1983	Councillor Mrs. A. Pratt
16 May 1984	Councillor G. Elliott
15 May 1985	Councillor R.C. Baxter
21 May 1986	Councillor T. Scott
20 May 1987	Councillor J. Mawston, J.P.
18 May 1988	Councillor L. Mann
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
17 May 1989	Councillor R. Kirby
16 May 1990	Councillor A.W. Myers, J.P.
15 May 1991	Councillor D.F. Thompson
20 May 1992	Councillor W. Craddock
19 May 1993	Councillor B. Charlton
18 May 1994	Councillor D.G. Whalen
17 May 1995	Councillor E. Bramfitt
15 May 1996	Councillor I. Galbraith
14 May 1997	Councillor G.J. Scott
20 May 1998	Councillor W. Scott
19 May 1999	Councillor D.R. Wares
17 May 2000	Councillor B. Dodds
16 May 2001	Councillor J.K. Murray
	Councillor P. Gibson
22 May 2002	
21 May 2003	Councillor Mrs J. Heron
30 June 2004	Councillor J.B. Scott
18 May 2005	Councillor W.F. Stephenson
17 May 2006	Councillor T. Foster
16 May 2007	Councillor L. Scott
14 May 2008	Councillor M. Smith
13 May 2009	Councillor D. Richardson
19 May 2010	Councillor T. Martin
18 May 2011	Councillor N. Wright
16 May 2012	Councillor I. Kay
15 May 2013	Councillor R. Heron
10 June 2014	Councillor S. Porthouse
20 May 2015	Councillor B. Curran
	Councillor A. Emerson
18 May 2016	
17 May 2017	Councillor D. MacKnight
16 May 2018	Councillor L. Scanlan
15 May 2019	Councillor D. Snowdon
19 May 2021	Councillor H. Trueman
18 May 2022	Councillor A. Smith

List of Honorary Aldermen

20 June 2014 20 June 2014 20 June 2014 20 June 2014 26 January 2017 26 January 2017 Michael Leslie Arnott (dec'd) Mary Smith (dec'd) James Walker (dec'd) Mark Greenfield Margaret Forbes David Tate