## Governors of Schools/Colleges

To note the appointment of Governors as set out below. Those highlighted in bold have been made by the Education (Appointment of Governors) Panel. The other governorships are those positions of which Governance Services are aware which are held by the individual Councillors in a capacity other than as a nominee of the Council. Any additions to this list may be notified to Governance Services and the on-line list will be updated.

Cllr. U. Ali	St. Paul's Primary School
Cllr. M. Burrell	St. Michael's RC Primary School
Cllr. M. Butler	Southwick Primary School (co-opted member)
Cllr. K. Chequer	Southwick Primary School
Cllr. J. Doyle	Fulwell Junior School, Seaburn Dene Primary School
Cllr. P. Donaghy	Oxclose Community Nursery
Cllr. R. Dunn	Richard Avenue Primary School
Cllr. L. Farthing	Rickleton Primary
Cllr. H. Greener	Plains Farm Academy
Cllr. M. Hartnack	Grange Park Primary School
Cllr. K. Johnston	Houghton Community Nursery
Cllr. L. Lauchlan	Biddick Primary
Cllr. F. Miller	George Washington Primary
Cllr. G. Miller	Oak Learning Trust (Director)
Cllr. C. Rowntree	Virtual School
Cllr. A. Samuels	Grange Park Primary School
Cllr. I. Scott	Hetton Primary School
Cllr. G. Smith	Diamond Hall Junior Academy
Cllr. D. Snowdon	Barmston Village Primary

Cllr. D.E. Snowdon	John F Kennedy Primary, Biddick Academy
Cllr. M. Speding	Shiney Row Primary
Cllr. P. Stewart	Willow Fields Primary (Co-opted Governor)
Cllr. M. Thornton	Eppleton Academy Primary School
Cllr. H. Trueman	Columbia Grange
Cllr. P.M. Tye	New Silksworth Academy
Cllr. L. Williams	<b>Lambton Primary,</b> Oxclose Community Academy, Discover Learning Trust (Trustee)
Cllr. P. Wood	St. Aidan's Academy
Cllr. L. Farthing, Children, Learning and Skills Portfolio Holder (appointed by Sunderland College)	Sunderland College – Board of Corporation
S. Mitchell, Assistant Director of Community Resilience	Beacon of Light Free School Trust (Director)